Movie Review: Klaus

https://www.imdb.com/title/tt4729430/?ref_=fn_al_tt_1

Genre: Adventure, Comedy

Rating: PG

Summary: A lazy postman is sent to Smeerensburg, where he becomes friends with a secluded but kind-hearted toymaker.

Plot: 5/5 I LOVED IT. The overall message was so beautiful, and I was crying at so many scenes. I think it’s a good family movie.

Actors: 5/5 The voice acting was really well-done and I think good voices were chosen for each character. Jason Schwartzman | J.K. Simmons | Rashida Jones | Will Sasso | Neda Margrethe Labba | Sergio Pablos | Joan Cusack

Pacing: 5/5 Good pacing! Not too fast and not too slow imo

Animation: 5/5 I am loving this 2D style of animation! :O So pretty and smooth!

My Score: 5/5 I was in need of a feel-good kid movie, and this hit the spot. I was already interested in watching it because the trailer animation looked so lovely, and when I saw that it was nominated for best animation for this year’s oscar awards, I thought it was time to give it a watch. I highly recommend it!

Leave a comment